|You know about the GO button. It closes a bill. Similarly, the STOP button cancels a bill. You may have made a mistake, and STOP is the only way to correct that mistake, and start over.Once a bill is closed, you will see it on the right of the screen (rather small, true). You can tick that bill and press CANCEL if you want to cancel it.
If you cancelled a bill by mistake, you can still tick it again and RESTORE it.
You can cancel and restore the whole of today’s sales, yesterday’s sales, this month’s sales, or last month’s sales. See next chapter.